Missouri Multiple DWI
Facing Multiple DWI Charges in Missouri?
Individuals charged with their second or subsequent
DWI in Missouri do not receive any sympathy from prosecutors, judges, and
juries. It is imperative to obtain experienced and aggressive legal representation
or face extensive jail or prison sentences, costly fines, and a long period
of license suspension or revocation.
Worsham Law Firm, we are dedicated to helping our clients either get their entire case
dismissed or their charges reduced significantly. With more than two decades
of experience, our Springfield, MO
criminal defense attorney can investigate your arrest, collect and analyze evidence related
to your case, as well as build a strong defense strategy to protect your
rights and future.
Multiple DWI Penalties
A second DWI offense in Missouri is considered a Class A misdemeanor, resulting
in a maximum jail sentence of one year, a fine of up to $1,000, and a
one-year license suspension. If it is the second DWI charge in five years,
however, then the license suspension is for five years. Once the driver’s
license is reinstated, an ignition interlock device and SR 22 proof of
insurance are required.
A third DWI offense is a Class D felony, punishable by a maximum jail sentence
of four years (with a minimum 10-day jail sentence), a fine of up to $5,000,
and license revocation for up to 10 years. A fourth DWI offense is a Class
C felony, punishable by a maximum prison sentence of seven years, a fine
of up to $5,000, and a 10-year license revocation.
Schedule a Free Case Evaluation Today!
Our Springfield DWI attorney provides a relentless and personalized defense
to clients throughout Missouri. Let us thoroughly evaluate your case and
determine all of your legal options in order to get the most favorable
Contact us and request a
free consultation immediately.